What are you doing on Wednesday, April 20?

Complimentary webinar for 1 CE credit

The Oral Cancer Screening Exam: The Urgent Need for Change!

Wednesday, April 20, 2016
8:00 p.m. EDT | 7:00 p.m. CDT | 5:00 p.m. PDT

Over 48,000 Americans (many of them young, non-smokers) will be newly diagnosed with oral cancers in 2016, as the rate of diagnosis continues a decade-long rise. It is imperative that our dental hygiene community understand how this information impacts the oral cancer screening we perform each day. Today’s dental hygienist must have the knowledge and the skill set to effectively address this changing profile in clinical practice.

We are stronger together. In a few minutes, we have the opportunity to save a life through earlier discovery. It’s within our hands. Join us as we discuss early detection strategies to reduce the fatalities of this disease.

At the completion of this seminar, the practitioner will:
• Understand the implications of a persistent HPV infection and its connection with oral and oropharyngeal cancer
• Comprehend the steps necessary to perform an effective extraoral and intraoral examination, with attention to high risk anatomical areas
• Recognize the subtle symptoms that may accompany HPV-oropharyngeal cancer, and how identifying them could save a life
• Learn about the educational resources available to communicate the current oral/oropharyngeal cancer risk factors

Register Here: 

sponsors 2018

     

Above Off Canvass Menu Position Here

Below Off Canvass Menu Position Here

Go To Top